Female Deputy Governors of Reserve Bank of India – a Complete List

Female Deputy Governors of the Reserve Bank of India (RBI). First Female/ Woman/ Lady Deputy Governors of the RBI. List of Female Deputy Governors of the Reserve Bank of India (RBI).

K J Udeshi: (10.06.2003 to 12.10.2005)

K J Udeshi becomes the first woman RBI deputy governor. K J Udeshi has been appointed the deputy governor of the Reserve Bank of India (RBI). She is the first woman deputy governor of the RBI. The appointment is till 12 October 2005 when she completes 62 years of age.

Shyamala Gopinath: (21.09.2004 to 08.09.2009, 09.09.2009 to 20.06.2011)

Shyamala Gopinath is the former deputy governor of the Reserve Bank of India (RBI). Gopinath served as deputy governor of Reserve Bank of India from September 21, 2004 to June 20, 2011. She was the second lady deputy governor of RBI.

Smt Usha Thorat: (10.11.2005 to 09.11.2010)

Usha Thorat served as Deputy Governor of the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) from November 10, 2005 to November 8, 2010. Prior to this she was the executive Director of the RBI.


  1. Shipra Agarwal says:

    Thank you sir for the update. very helpful for Interview purpose. 

  2. Vinod Dhone says:

    ya realy its very important information thank you!!!

  3. Priyanka says:

    great information sir,thank you.

  4. Parvathi Devi06 says:

    thanks for information and giving your time

  5. Saumyasatapathy says:

    by getting this information i really got something new

  6. Sramu639 says:

    thanks  alot

  7. bhuvan Vijay says:

    thanks sir

  8. N vamsi krishna says:

    Thanks, give much more of information in this site,it’s also helpful to the sundents and who is will use this site.

  9. Gurusamy R says:

    Dear Sir, Who is Mrs.Reena Gupta for your bank hih leavel staff?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>