Scheduled Foreign Banks in India

The  Foreign banks came in India only after the liberalisation in Indian banking sector in 1991. There are around 45 Scheduled Foreign Banks doing business in India. Foreign Banks have their registered and head office in a foreign country but operate their branches in India. The RBI permits these banks to operate either through branches or through wholly-owned subsidiaries.

These are some Foreign Scheduled Bank in India:

  • American Express Bank Ltd.
  • ANZ Bank
  • Bank of America NT & SA
  • Bank of Tokyo Ltd.
  • Banque Nationale de Paris
  • Barclays Bank Plc
  • Citibank
  • Deutsche Bank AG
  • Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation
  • The Royal Bank of Scotland
  • The Chase Manhattan Bank Ltd.
  • Standard Chartered Bank
  • ABN AMRO Bank.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *