2012 ICC World Twenty-20 – Important Information

ICC World Twenty-20 Cup 2012. T20 World Cup 2012, ICC T20 World Cup 2012.2012 ICC World Twenty20.

The ICC World Twenty-20 Championship 2012 was the fourth ICC World Twenty20 competition, an international Twenty20 cricket tournament that took place in Sri Lanka from September 18 to October 7, 2012 which was won by the West Indies.

Important Information

  • Host(s) -Sri Lanka
  • Champions – West Indies (1st title)
  • Man of the Series – Shane Watson of Australia
  • Most runs – Shane Watson (249) of Australia
  • Most wickets – Ajantha Mendis (15) of Sri Lanka

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *