77th Senior National Badminton Championship

77th Senior National Badminton Championship. Senior National Badminton Championship 2012.

P. Kashyap defeated 25th seeded Ajay Jayram by 21-18, 21-17 in the final on October 3, 2012 in Srinagar to win his maiden Senior National Badminton Champions Men’s singles title.

In Women’s Singles final of the 77th Senior National Badminton Championship, Sayali Gokhale stunned defending champion PV Sindhu to clinch the crown for the second time.

The pair of Manu Atri and Sumeeth Reddy clinched the men’s doubles title beating Akshay Dewalkar and Pranav Chopra 10-21, 21-14, 21-12 in the final.

The pair of Arpana Balan and N. Sikki Reddy beat Varsha Belawadi and G.M. Nischitha 21-11, 21-12 in women’s double.

Arpana Balan and Arun Vishnu beat Ashwini Ponappa and Tarun Kona 21-13, 18-21 and 21-15.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *