AB de Villiers replaced Virat Kohli as No.1 batsman in ICC ODI batsman rankings

South African cricketer AB de Villiers on June 21, 2014 replaced Virat KohliVirat Kohli-ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year as the number One batsman in the ICC ODI batsman ranking. AB de Villiers became the top ranking batsman in both Test and One day ICC rankings.

Indian batsman Shikhar Dhawan has been pushed down to the tenth place. ICC ODI bowler’s rankings Ravindra Jadeja was ranked seventh, Saeed Ajmal leads the pack of bowlers followed by Dale Steyn and Sunil Narine.

In the list of all-rounder’s Ravindra Jadeja was placed at fourth position in the all-rounder list, with Pakistan’s Mohammed Hafeez at the top followed by Sri Lanka’s Angelo Mathews.

Tagged with 
Virat Kohli

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *