Arjuna Award 2012 Winners – Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award 2012

Arjuna Award 2012 Winners. Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award 2012. Arjuna Awards for year 2012 is announced for total 25 Sportsman by Sports Ministry. Cricketer Yuvraj Singh, who is preparing to stage a comeback after recovering from a rare germ cell cancer, is among the 25 sportsperson, who have been nominated for the Arjuna Award.

An unprecedented 25 sportspersons will be conferred with the Arjuna awards this year, while the country’s highest sporting honour — the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna — will be jointly presented to Olympic medallists, shooter Vijay Kumar and wrestler Yogeshwar Dutt.

The choices were made by a selection committee headed by 2004 Olympic silver-medallist shooter Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore and comprising noted sportspersons such as Akhil Kumar (boxing), Khajan Singh (swimming), Baichung Bhutia (football) and Ravi Shastri (cricket). Pistol shooter Vijay Kumar won a silver in the 25m rapid fire event at the London Olympics, while Yogeshwar bagged a bronze in 60kg free style event.

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award – 2012: Vijay Kumar (Shooting) and Yogeshwar Dutt (Wrestling).

Arjuna Awards 2012:

  1. Deepika Kumari (Archery),
  2. Laishram Bombayla Devi (Archery),
  3. Sudha Singh (Athletics),
  4. Kavita Ramdas Raut (Athletics),
  5. Ashwani Ponnappa (Badminton),
  6. Parupalli Kashyap (Badminton),
  7. Aditya S Mehta (Billiards and Snooker),
  8. Vikas Krishan (Boxing),
  9. Yuvraj Singh (Cricket),
  10. Sardar Singh (Hockey),
  11. Yashpal Solanki (Judo),
  12. Anup Kumar (Kabaddi),
  13. Samir Suhag (Polo),
  14. Annu Raj Singh (Shooting),
  15. Omkar Singh (Shooting),
  16. Joydeep Karmakar (Shooting),
  17. Deepika Pallikal (Squash),
  18. Sandeep Sejwal (Swimming),
  19. Ng. Sonia Chanu (Weightlifting),
  20. Narsingh Yadav (Wrestling),
  21. Rajinder Kumar (Wrestling),
  22. Geeta Phogat (Wrestling),
  23. M. Bimoljit Singh (Wushu),
  24. Deepa Malik (Athletics – Paralympics),
  25. Ramkaran Singh (Athletics – Paralympics).

One thought on “Arjuna Award 2012 Winners – Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award 2012

  1. mathechaode

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *