Arjuna Award 2013 Winners – Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award 2013

Arjuna Award 2013 Winners. Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award 2013. Dronacharya Awards 2013, Dhyan Chand Awards 2013, Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar, Arjuna Awards 2013 Winners.

Arjuna Awards for year 2013 – 15 sportspersons picked for the Arjuna Award 2013 by the selection committee in New Delhi. Arjun_AwardDouble trap shooter Ronjan Sodhi, the first Indian to win two back-to-back World Cup gold medals, was recommended for the prestigious Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award 2013. Star cricketer Virat Kohli and India’s latest badminton sensation PV Sindhu were among 15 sportsperson to be given Arjuna Award 2013.

Following are the recommended sports person for Prestigious Arjuna Awards and Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award 2013.

A. Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award:

Sl. No. Name Discipline
1. Mr. Ronjon Sodhi Shooting

B.      Arjuna Awards:

Sl. No. Name Discipline
1. Ms. Chekrovolu Swuro Archery
2. Ms. Kavita Chahal Boxing
3. Mr. Rupesh Shah Billiards & Snooker
4. Mr. Virat Kohli Cricket
5. Mr. Abhijeet Gupta Chess
6. Mr. Gagan Jeet Bhullar Golf
7. Ms. Saba Anjum Hockey
8. Ms. Rajkumari Rathore Shooting
9. Ms. Joshna Chinnappa Squash
10. Ms. Mouma Das Table Tennis
11. Ms. Neha Rathi Wrestling
12. Mr. Dharmender Dalal Wrestling
13. Mr. Amit Kumar Saroha Athletics (Para)

C.      Dronacharya Awards for 2013:

Sl.No. Name Discipline
1. Ms. Poornima Mahato Archery
2. Mr. Mahavir Singh Boxing
3. Mr. Narinder Singh Saini Hockey
4. Mr. K.P. Thomas Athletics*
5. Mr. Raj Singh Wrestling*

* Lifetime contribution in coaching

D.      Dhyan Chand Awards:

Sl.No. Name Discipline
1. Ms. Mary D’souza Sequeira Athletics
2. Mr. Syed  Ali Hockey
3. Mr. Anil Mann Wrestling
4. Mr. Girraj Singh Para Sports (Athletics)

E. Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Awards-2012:

S. No. Name Discipline
1. Basant Singh Roy Mountaineering
2. Major Ranveer Singh Jamwal Mountaineering
3. Lt. Cdr. Abhilash Tomy Sailing
4. Naib Subedar Paramjeet Singh Siddhu Hang Gliding
5. Prem Singh Mountaineering
6. Hari Ram Mountaineering

F.      Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar

Sl. No. Category Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar, 2013
1. Community Sports Identification and Nurturing of Budding Young Talent Dr. U.K. Mishra, Founder and President, National Sports Academy, Allahabad
2. Financial Support for Sports Excellence Services Sports Control Board
3. Establishment and Management of Sports Academies of Excellence Pullela Gopichand Academy of Badminton, Hyderabad
4. Employment of Sportspersons and sports welfare measures. Petroleum Sports Promotion Board

G. Maulana Abul Kalam Azad Trophy:

Sl. No.   Year
1. Guru Nanak Dev Vishwavidyalay, Amritsar 2010-11
2. Punjabi Vishwavidyalay, Patiala 2011-12
3. Punjabi Vishwavidyalay, Patiala 2012-13

National Sports Awards are given every year to recognize and reward excellence in sports.

The Government has looked into the various news reports and grievances of different sportspersons.  It has also consulted the Chairpersons of the Committees.  A separate enquiry has also been conducted by Secretary, Sports.  After due consideration, the Government has decided to accept the recommendations of the Committees.  The Government wishes them all the best and hopes that they too will be part of the pantheon of winners in the coming years.

Apart from a medal and a citation, the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Awardee will receive a cash prize of Rs.7.5 lakh.  Arjuna, Dronacharya and Dhyan Chand Awardees will receive statuettes, citations and cash prize of Rs.5 lakh each.  Recipients of Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar will be given Trophies.

The awardees will receive their awards from the President of India at a specially organized function at the Rashtrapati Bhawan on August 31, 2013.

4 thoughts on “Arjuna Award 2013 Winners – Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award 2013

  1. how 2 download??

  2. how can we download the contents ? pls help

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *