Australian won Women’s T20 World Cup 2014

Australian won Women’s T20 World Cup 2014.

Australian women cricket teamWomens T20 World Cup 2014-Australia won the Women’s World Twenty20 Cup 2014 cup defeating England in the final match in Mirpur, Dhaka on 6 April 2014. Australia defeated England by six wickets with 29 balls left to be bowled to clinch the title, This was the third successive Women’s World Twenty20 title won by Australian women’s cricket team.

SJ Coyte  of Australia declared player of the match while A Shrubsole of England declared player of the tournament for taking 12 wickets in the tournament.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *