Chairman of the 20th Law Commission Appointed

Justice D. K. Jain Appointed Chairman of the 20th Law Commission.

Justice D. K. Jain, Judge of Supreme Court of India, Justice D. K. Jainwill be the Chairman of the Twentieth (20th) Law Commission of India. According to the Notification issued by Ministry of Law & Justice on January 7, 2013, the appointment of Justice Jain will be effective from any day after 24th January 2013 on his retirement from the Supreme Court.

The Twentieth Law Commission was constituted through a Government Order with effect from 1st September, 2012. It has a three-year term ending on 31st August, 2015.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *