East Zone Wins Duleep Trophy

East Zone Wins Duleep Trophy. East Zone wins second successive Duleep Trophy title.

East Zone clinched the prestigious Duleep Trophy beating Central Zone in the final by virtue of 43 runs lead in the first innings as the match ended into a draw on October 25, 2012 in Chennai.

It was the second straight defeat of Central Zone by East Zone in Duleep Trophy. Bengal’s left-arm spinner Iresh Saxena and part-time leg-break bowler Anustup Majumdar shared nine wickets amongst themselves.

Tagged with 
Cricket Duleep Trophy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *