ICC Awards 2013: Winners of ICC Awards 2013

ICC Awards 2013 – Winners of ICC Awards 2013. ICC Awards 2013 Winners. List of Winners of ICC Awards.

The 2013 edition of the award were replaced by a TV show. Rather than a formal event, the winners were broadcast in a special TV show which will be aired on December 14th 2013.ICC Awards 2013

The full list of winners is:

ICC Cricketer of the Year (Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy) – Michael Clarke (Australia)

ICC Test Cricketer of the Year – Michael Clarke (Australia)

ICC Women’s ODI Cricketer of the Year – Suzie Bates (New Zealand)

ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year – Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka)

ICC Emerging Cricketer of the Year – Cheteshwar Pujara (India)

ICC Associate and Affiliate Cricketer of the Year – Kevin O’Brien (Ireland)

ICC Twenty20 International Performance of the Year – Umar Gul (Pakistan)

ICC T20I Women’s Cricketer of the Year – Sarah Taylor (England)

ICC Spirit of Cricket Award – Mahela Jayawardena (Sri Lanka)

ICC Umpire of the Year (winning the David Shepherd Trophy) – Richard Kettleborough

LG People’s Choice – MS Dhoni

ICC Test Team of the Year is as follows (in batting order):

  1. Alastair Cook (Eng – Captain)
  2. Cheteshwar Pujara (Ind)
  3. Hashim Amla (SA)
  4. Michael Clarke (Aus)
  5. Michael Hussey (Aus)
  6. AB de Villiers (SA)
  7. MS Dhoni (Ind – wicketkeeper)
  8. Graeme Swann (Eng)
  9. Dale Steyn (SA)
  10. James Anderson (Eng)
  11. Vernon Philander (SA)
  12. 12th Man – Ravichandran Ashwin (Ind)

ICC ODI Team of the Year is as follows (in batting order):

  1. Tillakaratne Dilshan (SL)
  2. Shikhar Dhawan (Ind)
  3. Hashim Amla (SA)
  4. Kumar Sangakkara (SL)
  5. AB de Villiers (SA)
  6. MS Dhoni (Ind, wicketkeeper/captain)
  7. Ravindra Jadeja (Ind)
  8. Saeed Ajmal (Pak)
  9. Mitchell Starc (Aus)
  10. James Anderson (Eng)
  11. Lasith Malinga (SL)
  12. 12th Man – Mitchell McClenaghan (NZ)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *