Kavery Banerjee appointed as Secretary of Department of Posts

Kavery Banerjee, a 1978-batch IPoS (Indian Postal Service) officer appointed as Secretary of Department of Posts and also appointed as Chairperson of Postal Services Board and Director General of Postal Services. The appointment was approved by the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) on May 31, 2014. Prior to this appointment she was serving Postal Services Board as Member (Technology).

Kavery Banerjee replaced P Gopinath who retired on May 31, 2014.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *