Kevin Rudd sworn in as New Australian Prime Minister

Kevin Rudd sworn in as new Australian Prime Minister.

Kevin RuddKevin Rudd_AustraliaKevin Rudd,Australia on June 27, 2013 was sworn in as Australia’s new prime minister ousting Julia Gillard as Labor chief in a ballot. He was sworn in at Government House in Canberra by Governor General Quentin Bryce. Kevin Michael Rudd is the 27th Prime Minister of Australia, as well as Leader of the Labor Party. Earlier he held the position of Prime Minister from 2007 to 2010.

Kevin Rudd conserved his dramatic return after a leadership ballot on 26 June 2013 in which Gillard, the country’s first female premier, was forced to leave in a party-room vote and announced her retirement from politics.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *