List of Award Winners 2012 – Award, Recognition Current Affairs 2012-13

List of Award Winners 2012 – Award, Recognition Current Affairs 2012-13. Current Affairs Update for IBPS Clerk 2012-2013, SBI PO 2012-2013, Staff Selection Commission (SSC) and other exams.

Award, Recognition Current Affairs 2012-13

  • Sachin Tendulkar was presented the Wisden India Outstanding Achievement award.
  • Ondaatje Prize 2012 for Rahul Bhattacharya.
  • Sudarshan Pattnaik won the Copenhagen Sand Art Championship-2012.
  • Binayak Sen and Bulu Imam honored with the International Peace Award  by the Gandhi Foundation at the House of Lords.
  • Israeli Scientist Daniel Hillel has won World Food Prize 2012 .
  • ITC conferred world business & development award 2012.
  • Life Time Achievement Award for Ratan Tata by Rockefeller Foundation
  • Vijay Kumar conferred Himachal Gaurav award
  • Rajiv Gandhi National Sadbhavana Puraskar for DR Mehra,
  • Ashoke Sen wins Yuri Milner Prize.
  • Shalini Singh won Prem Bhatia award
  • Kulandei Francis won Magsaysay award.
  • Miss China Wenxia Yu won the title of Miss World 2012
  • Mamta Kalia gets Sita puraskar.
  • Shiv Bhatia gets Rashtriya Ekta Puraskar.
  • Mr. Baba Kalyani was conferred an honorary ‘Doctor of Science’ (honoris causa) by the President of India Pranab Mukherjee at the 58th Annual Convocation of IIT Kharagpur.
  • Paraguay’s Highest Civilisation Award ‘National Order of Merito de Comuneros’ for Sri Sri Ravi Shankar
  • Lifetime achievement award for Waheeda Rehman at Mumbai Film Festival.
  • Bangladesh honours Jagjivan Ram as 1971 war hero.
  • Hilary Mantel wins Booker Prize for 2012.
  • Gulzar gets Indira Gandhi Award for National Integration 2012.
  • C.K. Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award for Sunil Gavaskar.
  • Sharmila Tagore was awarded an Honorary Doctorate of Arts by the Edinburgh Napier University.
  • Member of Order of Australia – Sachin Tendulkar

National Sports Award 2012

ICC Awards 2012

  • Emerging Player of the Year – Sunil Narine
  • LG People’s Choice Award – Kumar Sangakkara
  • ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year – Virat Kohli
  • ICC Test Cricketer of the Year -Kumar Sangakkara
  • ICC Cricketer of the Year – Kumar Sangakkara
  • For Complete List Read Winners of ICC Awards 2012

Nobel Prize 2012 Winners

  • Nobel Prize in Physics 2012 – Serge Haroche and David Wineland
  • Nobel Peace Prize for 2012: European Union
  • Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2012: Robert J Lefkowitz and Brian K Kobilka
  • Nobel Prize in Literature 2012: Chinese author Mo Yan
  • Nobel Prize in Economy 2012: Alvin Roth and Lloyd Shapley
  • Nobel Prize in Medicine 2012: John Gurdon, Shinya Yamanaka

Note: If we Missed Anything, Please Comment Below we will update it here.

14 thoughts on “List of Award Winners 2012 – Award, Recognition Current Affairs 2012-13

  1. Pritesh Prasad says:

    can i download the totall articles


    plz put d option of downld as well… in ur ques as well

  3. Dear Admin in your previous post about Bank of  Baroda that Bob Will recruit  PO & clerk Before March . Any News about second phase recruitment of  Clerk

  4. Your GK was most useful to my career,  thanks a lot sir,

  5. Tamil_selvi797 says:

    i want recent visits to india

  6. Tamil_selvi797 says:

    recent sports terms and trophies

  7. thank you sir for this help

  8. sir plz update runing government scheem    related 

  9. Avanti Rajput8 says:

    Yes i am agree wid kunal ….. the information provided here is very useful…plz sir also provide some running gobt.scheems n stete wise news .. tq

  10. Priyankagupta9106 says:

    its a nice work its very useful for us as we can do quick revision on last moments of exam

  11. its was really useful for quick revision

  12. Very Nice……thanks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *