Narendra Modi becomes 15th Prime Minister of India

Narendra Modi (Narendra Damodardas Modi) has sworn in as 15th Prime Minister of India by the President of India Shri Pranab Mukherjee at a Swearing-in Ceremony, at Rashtrapati Bhavan, in New Delhi on May 26, 2014.

Narendra Modi_Prime_Minister of IndiaThe Council of Ministers has Prime Minister, 23 Cabinet Ministers, 10 Ministers of State (Independent Charge) and 11 Ministers of State.

This is a much smaller Ministry in comparison to the last three Governments, including the previous National Democratic Alliance Government led by Atal Bihari Vajpayee (1998-2004).

The Message from the prime minister

My dear fellow Indians and citizens of the world,


A very warm welcome to the official website of the Prime Minister of India.

On 16th May 2014 the people of India gave their verdict. They delivered a mandate for development, good governance and stability. As we devote ourselves to take India’s development journey to newer heights, we seek your support, blessings and active participation. Together we will script a glorious future for India. Let us together dream of a strong, developed and inclusive India that actively engages with the global community to strengthen the cause of world peace and development.

I envision this website as a very important medium of direct communication between us. I am a firm believer in the power of technology and social media to communicate with people across the world. I hope this platform creates opportunities to listen, learn and share one’s views.

Through this website you will also get all the latest information about my speeches, schedules, foreign visits and lot more. I will also keep informing you about innovative initiatives undertaken by the Government of India.

Narendra Modi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *