New Visa Agreement between India and Pakistan

Union Home Minister Sushilkumar Shinde and Interior Minister of Pakistan Mr. A. Rehman Malik jointly operationalized the new Visa Agreement between India and Pakistan on 14th December, 2012 at New Delhi. However, the Visa-on-Arrival will come into effect from 15th January, 2013 and the Group Tourist Visa from 15th March, 2013.

India and Pakistan had signed a new Visa Agreement on 8thSeptember, 2012 to facilitate travel for the nationals of both countries desirous of traveling to the other country and to promote people to people contact.

No police reporting for under 12s, over 65s and businesspersons are among the highlights of the new visa agreement that comes ahead of the Pakistan cricket series – three one-days and two T-20s from December 25 – for which Pakistani fans are expected to come to India.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *