PM Manmohan Singh tendered his resignation to President of India

Prime Minister of India Dr. Manmohan SinghManmohan Singh Prime Minister on May 17, 2014 tendered his resignation to the President of India Shi Pranab Mukherjee following the announcement of 2014 General Election Result. Dr. Singh served India as the Prime Minister of India for two consecutive terms from 2004 to 2009 and from 2009 to 2014.

The President accepted his resignation and asked Dr. Manmohan Singh to continue as the caretaker Prime Minister till the new government takes charge of the office.

Dr. Manmohan Singh chaired the last meeting of the Union Cabinet that recommended the dissolution of the 15th Lok Sabha.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *