Prime Minister Approves 7th Central Pay Commission under Justice Ashok Kumar Mathur

7th Central Pay Commission: Prime Minister Approves 7th Central Pay Commission under chairmanship of Justice Ashok Kumar Mathur.

7th Central Pay Commission Justice Ashok Kumar Mathur, a retired Supreme Court Judge and retired chairman of Armed Forces Tribunal was given the task to review and make recommendations on the work and pay structure of all civil and military divisions of the Government of India.

The Finance Minister Shri P. Chidambaram has issued the following statement:

“The Prime Minister has approved the composition of the 7th Central Pay Commission as follows:

  • Shri Justice Ashok Kumar Mathur – Chairman (Retired Judge of the Supreme Court and Retired Chairman, Armed Forces Tribunal)
  • Shri Vivek Rae – Member (Full Time) (Secretary, Petroleum & Natural Gas)
  • Dr. Rathin Roy – Member (Part Time) (Director, NIPFP)
  • Smt. Meena Agarwal – Secretary (OSD, Department of Expenditure,Ministry of Finance)”

The recommendations are likely to be implemented with effect from January 1, 2016.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *