PSLV-C20 launches 7 satellites from Sriharikota

PSLV-C20 launches seven satellites, President Pranab Mukherjee witnesses event.

The 23rd Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV) mission, the PSLV-C20, with the 409 kg Indo-French Joint Venture satellite SARAL (Satellite with ARgos and ALtika) along with six auxiliary satellites, has blasted off on February 25, 2013 from Satish Dhawan Space Centre at Sriharikota, Andhra Pradesh at 6.01 pm.

Isros-historic-PSLV-C-20-launched-from-SriharikotaPresident Pranab Mukherjee and Andhra Pradesh chief minister Kiran Kumar Reddy were among those who witnessed the launch of 101th mission of Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) at the Satish Dhawan Space Centre at Sriharikota.

The other satellites riding piggyback are two micro-satellites UniBRITE and BRITE from Austria and AAUSAT3 from Denmark and STRaND from the UK, besides a microsatellite (NEOSSat) and a mini satellite (SAPPHIRE) from Canada.

Tagged with 

One thought on “PSLV-C20 launches 7 satellites from Sriharikota

  1. the power of indian space center.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *