Rory McIlroy wins US golf writers’ award

Rory McIlroy wins US golf writers’ award 2012.

Rory McIlroy on December 19, 2012 was chosen as the best male player by the Golf Writers Association of America (GWAA).

McIlroy received 190 out of the 194 votes cast by GWAA members. Three votes went to FedEx Cup champion Brandt Snedeker, and the other went to Tiger Woods.

McIlroy previously won player of the year awards from the U.S. PGA Tour, European Tour, PGA of America and British-based Association of Golf Writers.

This is the fourth time in the last five years that the GWAA award has gone to a European player.

Tagged with 
Rory McIlroy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *