Siddaramaiah sworn-in as the 22nd Chief Minister of Karnataka

Siddaramaiah sworn-in as the New (22nd) Chief Minister of Karnataka.

Indian National Congress (INC) leader SiddaramaiahSiddaramaiahwas sworn in as the 22nd chief minister of the state of Karnataka on 11 May 2013. The 64 years old Siddaramaiah was administered the oath of office and secrecy by Governor HR Bhardwaj at Sree Kanteerva stadium.

Congress won 121 seats in the 225-member assembly for which election was held on 5 May 2013 and voted counted on 8 May.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *