Tang Prize 2014 winners announced

Tang Prize 2014 winners announced, Tang Prize 2014 winners.Tang Prize Foundation announced the inaugural Tang Prizes on 18 June 2014. The Prize will be given in four categories of Sustainable Development, Sinology, Biopharmaceutical Science and The Rule of Law.

Taiwanese Business Magnate Samuel Yin founded Tang Prize Foundation in December 2012. The Tang prize is the first international academic award to be based in Taiwan and commenced its inaugural year in 2014

Tang Prize 2014 winners

  • Sustainable Development – Gro Harlem Brundtland former Premier of Norway
  • Sinology – Chinese American, Historian Yu Ying-shih
  • Biopharmaceutical Science – James P Allison of US and Tasuku Honjo of Japan
  • The Rule of Law – Albie Sachs, former justice of the Constitutional Court of South Africa.


Tagged with 
Tang Prize Tang Prize 2014

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *