Web Ratna Awards 2012: Kapil Sibal Gives Away Web Ratna Awards 2012

Web Ratna Awards 2012 Winners. List of Web Ratna Awards 2012 Winners -Kapil Sibal Gives Away Web Ratna Awards 2012.

Enthusiasm marked the second season of Web Ratna Awards, an initiative to acknowledge the exemplary initiatives in e-Governance using the medium of World Wide Web.

The ceremony was held on 10th December, 2012 at Dr. D.S Kothari Auditorium, DRDO Bhawan, Dalhousie Road, New Delhi.

Hon’ble Minister of Communications and Information Technology Shri Kapil Sibal felicitated the winners.

Three Awards – Platinum Icon, Gold Icon and Silver Icon have conferred in each of the following six categories:

Citizen Centric Service

  • Platinum Icon : VAHAN – Vehicle Registration & Permit System
  • Gold Icon : Krishi Maharatavahini
  • Silver Icon : Uttarakhand Jal Sansthan

Public Participation Initiative

  • Platinum Icon : Digital Diplomacy – Ministry of External Affairs
  • Gold Icon : Kerala Chief Minister’s Office
  • Silver Icon : Bihar Public Grievance Redressal System

Outstanding Content

  • Platinum Icon : National Institute of Open Schooling
  • Gold Icon : AIR Portal for News Dissemination
  • Silver Icon : Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO)

Innovative Use of Technology

  • Platinum Icon : RITE e-Governance
  • Gold Icon : Directorate of Advertising and Visual Publicity (DAVP)
  • Silver Icon : Tripura Vision Centre (Tele-Ophthalmology)

Comprehensive Web Presence – Ministry/Department

  • Platinum Icon : Department of Revenue, Ministry of Finance
  • Gold Icon : Ministry of Panchayati Raj
  • Silver Icon : Ministry of Corporate Affairs

Comprehensive Web Presence – State

  • Platinum Icon : Government of Tamil Nadu
  • Gold Icon : Government of Maharashtra

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *