Y V Reddy Chairman of 14th Finance Commission

Y V Reddy appointed Chairman of 14th Finance Commission of India (2015-2020).

Former RBI Governor Y V Reddy will be the Chairman of 14th Finance Commission, Finance Minister P Chidambaram said on January 2, 2013.

Y V Reddy Chairman of 14th Finance CommissionThe Finance Commission has been asked to submit its report by October 31, 2014. Finance Commission, a constitutional body, is set up every five years.

Besides other things, the Commission lays down principles governing the grants-in-aid to states and other local bodies for a five-year period beginning April 1, 2014.

Prior to joining Reserve Bank of India (RBI) as its Governor in September 2003, Reddy was India’s Executive Director on the Board of the International Monetary Fund.

The 13th Finance Commission was headed by former Finance Secretary Vijay Kelkar.

Tagged with 
chairman Commission Y V Reddy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *